In 1905, the Wellington Volunteer Fire Department was formed by twenty-six dedicated community volunteers. Nearly 50 years later, in 1951, community members formed a statutory special district, and the Wellington Fire Protection District became the governing body overseeing the provision of emergency response in much of northern Larimer County. Today, the 288 square miles of the Wellington Fire Protection District is protected by a combination of nearly 50 career and volunteer EMT-Firefighters responding from two fire stations.

Fire Chief 
Gary Green 
email: ggreen@wfpd.org

Division Chief of EMS 
Letitia Betchel
email: Lbetchel@wfpd.org

Division Chief of Operations and Training
Craig LoSasso
email: Closasso@wfpd.org

Fleet & Facilities Manager  
Cody Bettcher
email: cbettcher@wfpd.org
  
  
 

Administration:

Administrative Support - Permit Technician
Cathy O'Malley
email: comalley@wfpd.org

Captain "A" shift
Cody Bettcher
email: cbettcher@wfpd.org

Patrick Moranville
email: pmoranville@wfpd.org

Captain "B" shift
Mark Allmon
email:mallmon@wfpd.org 

Captain "C" shift
Everitt Pettit
email: epettit@wfpd.org

 
Jason Meyers
email: jmeyers@wfpd.org
 
 
 

 
Administrative Support - Communications Specialist 
Rachael Gonzales
email: rgonzales@wfpd.org